Pleasure Beach – Magic Mountain

Pleasure Beach follow up their 2015 debut EP with new single ‘Magic Mountain’, which will be released on April 22nd via Faction Records.

The Belfast five piece turned heads with the hotly tipped Dreamer To The Dawn, a three song collection which introduced their immersive, anthemic and distinctly tuneful indie rock. The spirited infectiousness of the songs saw them included in the sought after Blog Sound of 2016 list. At radio they enjoyed a cross section of support from national radio in their native Ireland and all the way to the tastemaking KEXP in the Seattle, while live they supported Ezra FurmanAll TvvinsThe Vaccines and Jape among others.  ‘Go’, their first song to appear to a flurry of excitement online went on to garner over 400 thousand plays on Spotify and was nominated for Choice Music Prize Song Of The Year.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *