Animal Music – I’ve Got You

Electronic collective Animal Music release their debut single ‘I’ve Got You’, through MUK Records. The supercharged drum & bass production goes for the heart and jugular with its impassioned lyrics, high-octane beats and edgy, soulful vocals.

‘I’ve Got You’ is the band’s first official single, following their free download ‘We Stay Vacant’ earlier this year, which received huge praise.

Animal Music (“Music for humans, who are really just animals, music that hopefully has a primal reach inside it.”) were formed after singer Pete Pocket met electronics whizz Penny For The DJ at a warehouse party.  Going on to work together at pirate radio, they were quickly doing club tours of Europe as a DJ/MC operation, sliding their own tunes into their DJ sets. Realising a band was the way forward for them, Animal Music came to life after Pete and Penny hooked up with vocalist Tom Sutcliffe, and drummer Andy McKenzie.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *